January Round Up

It’s been a pretty good start to the year. This post highlights my month of January. (P.S. sorry if it takes a while to load all the photos)

Had my first pop up booth at Frinally Fete Hip Street Market at Baghdad Street. 

The crowd was pretty good. I shared the booth with Cutie Patch who sells headbands for kids & adults. Here’s various shots of my booth for the two days:

Start of day 1… lots of amigurumi, some pokeball pins, animal coin pouches and Harry, Ron & Hermione pillow dolls.

The best way to pass the time while waiting for customers is to work that hook!

It rained for a while at the start of day 2. We used makeshift plastic covering to keep the items from getting wet.

Here are the items left at the end of the day. Thank you once again to those who popped by to admire the items / say Hie to me / bought something. 

I also had one adhoc beginner crochet workshop. I taught her the basic crochet stitches, highlighted the different terms used in US & UK patterns and how to read patterns. Here’s the final product:

Not bad for a first attempt. She just needs to practice more so that she can get a consistent tension.

I have also left some of my products at Craft Assembly (61 Haji Lane…near Bugis mrt / Masjid Sultan). 

There’s Mini Goblin, Totoro & lots of kawaii items to choose from. Do pop by if you are in the area.

The ladies that i shared a booth with at last year’s Laloolalang Market let me join their craft meet up with a few other ladies. I learnt to embroider using proper embroidery hoop, needle and floss(?). It’s a pretty experimental session.

I drew straight on the fabric using pencil.

Used a mix of backstitch, french knot, satin stitch and chain stitch. The pix above is the progress i made after about 2hrs. I can’t seem to put it down. So i continued at home and managed to make the following progress:

Even while watching holiday tv (it’s the Chinese New Year weekend), i did some embroidery.

I am thinking if i should finish the whole thing before the next craft meet in Feb or not.

Leave a Reply

