Tacita the Unicorn

image

“Oh my! Why is everything so white?” a sweet voice was heard. Turn around, my friend, and meet everyone.

image

“Oh? Right! How silly of me!”

image

“Hie, everyone! My name is Tacita. In case you haven’t concluded…i’m a unicorn. My name actually means the silent one buuuuut… i think i’m anything but quiet. Teehee…”

image

“I love meeting new people. So i’ll be at the Maker Faire this weekend (25 & 26 June 2016 from 10am to 6pm).”

image

“Make sure you come by and say ‘Hie’, ok? I’ll be keeping an eye out for you!”

P.S. Tacita is modified from Ahooka’s Tinycorn pattern. I followed the ears, head and neck pattern exactly but changed the body and entirely made my own horn, legs, hair and tail. Plus i used chunky yarn and a 7mm hook to make a bigger unicorn.

P.P.S. Here’s a lovely photo of Tacita taken by Evon/Jason:
image
I love how vibrant the colours turned out in this photo!

Leave a Reply

