Upside down ice cream cake

I “baked” an upside down ice cream cake today. It turned out not-too-bad. Here’s a photo of it:

image

What do you think?
A little plain?
Yeah… well… i didn’t really have much time to work on it. I did try to spruce it up with my pins. It looks pretty yummy with the pins stuck to it.

image

Better, right? Buuuut… since it is a birthday present for one of my buddiez, i removed the pins before packing it into a cupcake box (which i forgot to take a photo of).

It might work as a pin cushion but that’s not what it is. It is actually…

image

… a small container!!! I think the pattern still needs a bit of tweaking. It’s a bit too squishy for my liking. Will figure out a way to firm it up a bit.

Leave a Reply

