Tinee bees in jars (& crochet class)

I’m a little obsessed with miniature crochet at the moment. I haven’t gone to the micro scale yet but one day i will. Here are my bees (pattern courtesy of my talented friend, Evon):

image

Earlier this month i bought some jars that i wanted to use for “miniature landscape in a jar” project. Looking at the bees and the jar, ideas started floating around in my brain.

After a bit of experimenting, i came up with this:

image

So now i can sing…
I caught a baby bumblebee
Oh won’t my mommy be so proud of me
Hehe…

Oh yes! I totally forgot to post this:
image
For those living in Singapore, if you’ve ever wanted to learn crochet, here’s a small group crochet class. Bring your child along if you can’t find a babysitter/childminder. There’s a play area for them to keep themselves occupied while you learn to crochet. Sign up now!
If you prefer a one-to-one session, kindly email me at kawaiicuteness.sg@gmail.com.

2 thoughts on “Tinee bees in jars (& crochet class)

  1. This is such a cute idea, I’ve been saving up some jars, I want to try making a little fairy or a mouse in a jar. Thanks you for sharing this I’m feeling inspired now

Leave a Reply

