Quiet book making workshop (& other felt makes)

Remember in my previous post i mentioned that i was off to a Quiet book making Workshop. It was a blast! I enjoyed myself thoroughly though it was time crunching to finish 6 pages (plus the cover and binding) in 5 hours.

Here are some WiP photos that i managed to snap between sewing and pasting and threading:

image

image

image

And here’s the finished product:

image

I love, love, love my very first Quiet book! I’m not giving it to anyone. Hehe… but of course i’ll let my nieces, nephews and other young kids “read” it.

I also finished some ezlink card holders this week. It was an order for a softball team and one for a K-pop fangal.

image

What do you think? I really love the K-pop one. I had a bit of a tough time trying to figure out how to spell the gal’s name in Hangul. Buy hey! The power of Google is that much amazing! Lol~

I went a lil crazy and made these labels:

image

All handwritten using coloured pens and my fav Micron!

I am so glad to have finished all my Children’s Day order. Here they are…all ready for collection:

image

image

If you are wondering, yes…i did pack everything on my own. I’m a one woman show right now. But who knows what the future holds.

Talking about the future… i do have exciting news. But… i think i’ll let you know about it in another post when things are more finalized. 😉 Have a great weekend, everyone! Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Quiet book making workshop (& other felt makes)

  1. Your quiet book came out great. I’m going to need one of those for my daughter. Looks like a great activity for the car or a restaurant.

Leave a Reply

