Plarn balls and flower coasters

I got tired of looking at the buldging bag of plastic bags in the corner of my room. I took them out and arranged them according to colour:

image

I decided to turn them into plarn. Here are some of the plarn balls (i forgot to take a photo right after i finished. This was taken after i have used the reds):

image

I used up the red plarn ball first. Managed to make 4 flower coasters (a DragonFlyMomof2 Designs pattern).

image

Each coaster used less than 2 plastic bags with a 4mm hook. Now i’m wondering how my Wawa Doll would turn out using plarn. It seems pretty hole-y (is there such a word?) to me. 0_o It’s still a WiP. Will show you when it’s done, ok?

2 thoughts on “Plarn balls and flower coasters

Leave a Reply

