Owls, squares and swaps

I made some little owls using a pattern on FB.

image

image

I haven’t decided what to do with them yet. Maybe i’ll put magnets at the back or pins. Anyone has any suggestions? I’d love to hear from you.

I also finished these two squares:

image

This square is supposed to be a February CAL but February came and went before i started hooking this.

image

This is part of March CAL and i love how it turned out.

I received two swap packages from my Ravelry friends. One is the Chinese New Year swap where we made an Asian theme ami and include $10 worth of goodies. Another is the Fantastic Friends swap #1. I can’t show you the CNY swap package yet coz we are still waiting for everyone to receive their packages. I promise i’ll post photos of the stuffs in the next post (we are supposed to receive the stuffs latest by 14th Mar). So here are the things i received for the other swap:
image

image

image

I love the snowman tape on the box! I love the miniMe that Ria (she’s the one who sent the package to me) made for me. The big head made miniMe look like those chibi style manga characters. And she gave me two squares instead of one. The valentine’s goodies were also extras that wasn’t a swap requirement. A BIG thank you to Ria for a wonderful package.

3 thoughts on “Owls, squares and swaps

Leave a Reply

