Ravellenic 2014

The Ravellenic is back! And I am working on some items in conjunction with this event. Don’t know what I’m talking about? In a nutshell the Ravellenic is a chance for fibre enthusiasts to accomplish some self-set goals during the Olympics. This year’s is aligned with the Winter Olympics in Russia.

So what am i making? I’m going to finish my knitted tubesocks. I started it last year in November and since it’s knitting, I took it slow (a little too slow?). This Ravellenic is exactly the push i need to finish it. Here’s how much i’ve done:

Just a little more…

I’m also going to make a mini that resembles the paralympic mascot.image

I think I’ll start with Snowflake first. Then I’ll have to check if i have any orange/yellow for Ray of Light.

I’ll probably make some Freshstitches and Planet June amis too since i am in both teams. It’s a busy bee February!

2 thoughts on “Ravellenic 2014

Leave a Reply

