Frostee the snowman brooch

Remember the Holiday Scavenger Hunt i said i’m doing? Here’s another entry…it’s a paid pattern by Cute & Kaboodle:
image

The pattern is for a napkin ring but i made it into a brooch instead coz i don’t usually use napkins. I still have 5 more tasks to do but i’m not too sure if i’ll be able to accomplish them.

I also finished one side of my very 1st tube socks!!! Yay!
image

Does it look weird? The colour combi might be a bit strange but I love how it feels. I’ve cast on the other side (coz i know if i put off casting on, i might not even start making the other side). Hopefully i can finish it before January ends (oh yes! You read correctly. I am a slow knitter. Hence i give myself till January 2014 to finish this pair of socks).

Leave a Reply

