Danag the sock bat and other strez buddiz

20130405-210902.jpg

Blind as a bat is what Danag is. But he has supersonic hearing which pretty much makes up for his blindness. >_<

I made him today at work. I kinda forced the whole department to do one for themselves too. I call them the "strez buddiz". They work like stress balls and helps you to relief tension. πŸ˜‰ The department I'm working in has a monthly "Happy Staff, Productive Staff" treat. I was in charge of this month's treat. Sometime last month I sent everyone an invite saying:
Keep your eyes peeled
And your fingers nimble
For at the end of it
Your stomach won’t grumble

They were all so curious and wanted to know more. So a few days before the event, I sent them a link to a video showing “Sound of Music’s Do Re Mi”. They thought I was going to serve them tea with jam and bread. πŸ˜‰

They were relieved that wasn’t it. We started with an egg hunt. Inside the eggs were these:
image

After that I showed them these:
image

They all squealed in delight saying that they were adorable. They started choosing the one they wanted. I started taking out the materials and told them that they are going to make one for themselves. They started to groan. But then after showing them the steps, they managed quite well. I could even leave them for awhile to collect the food that I ordered for the event. Here’s the whole gang (photo taken by Kelly):
image

Everyone said they had fun. I’m just happy to see their creations and that the event went well. ^_^

2 thoughts on “Danag the sock bat and other strez buddiz

  1. They are absolutely brilliant! What a fun treat for work! And I love the little crocheted bunnies, chicks, and lambs inside the eggs- that’s an amazing idea! Where did you find the patterns for those? I’d love to have a go for next year πŸ™‚ Laura x

Leave a Reply

