Diary of Glib the travelling gnome

Yaney told me that it’s Teachers’ Day today and that she would be meeting her colleagues for a lunch gathering. She asked if I would like to come along. Of course I would love to. We ate at a place called Eighteen Chef. I found out that the workers there are ex-convicts. Good to know that they are given a chance to integrate back into society. After lunch, we went to Starbucks.

Image

It rained when Yaney & I were in the bus journey home. You can’t quite see it in the picture below but the rain flowing down the window looked like a beautiful waterfall.Image

We had to share an umbrella. The wind was rather strong. I’m glad we reached home safe. I think i’ll use some gnome magic to instantly dry Yaney’s lovely butterfly umbrella.

Image

xoxo
Glib

Leave a Reply

