Happy Birthday Princess Arianna

One of my buddies organized a birthday party for her 1 year old daughter. Since i am her godma, i decide to make her something special: a flower headband & a felt book.

image

I love this pattern for the headband. It’s stretchy (not like most other headband patterns i found) hence there’s no button to fasten and no strings to tie. Great for babies/toddlers.

After packing the headband and card into the gift bag, i thought that i couldn’t possibly just give her one headband. So i made her a felt book… All in the span of a few hours.

image

I chainstitched her name on the cover. I thought i was going to take forever chainstitching since i’ve not done it since i was in secondary(?) school. I love the mirror (shatterproof of course) on the back cover. 😉 I hope all the shapes and stuffs stay on the book. I didnt have time to sew them so i simply paste them. ^^;

Leave a Reply

