Cuppie the cute cupcake

March is a month where I spend quite a bit on birthday presents. My 2nd and youngest brothers, buddy, cuzie wuzie, uncle and another friend or two. 0_o Gosh! That’s a lot, ya? For most of them, I made them an amigurumi.

Yesterday I finished a card holder for my buddy, Yan. It’s made from felt with a crochet cupcake appliqué. I managed to punch an eyelet hole (this is the first time i used the eyelet maker…eventhough i’ve had it for awhile now) in one corner and crochet a strap on it. Meet Cuppie the cupcake:

20120314-074024.jpg

Cuppie wishes all March babies a very Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

